ARPG 2-321

> Ask Myla

You think for a few moments before turning to Myla and asking her what she thinks you should do. “Huh?” The wolfgirl’s previously annoyed expression suddenly turns to confusion. “Wait, what?” You explain that she did seem a bit annoyed with Ken, so if she doesn’t want you to do anything with him, then you won’t. Instead, you offer that maybe she has an idea of what to do. “Er… Well…” She pauses, thinking for a few moments. “Ah. Heh. Alright then. Hold back just a bit. I think I’ve got an idea.”

Myla steps forward towards Ken before speaking to him. “How about you leave Floria out of this, alright?” She speaks bluntly. “If you want someone to ‘pay’ for your time, then I’ll do it.” You blink, surprised at the wolfgirl’s words.

321c.png

“Er…” Ken seems hesitant. “Well… I’m not so sure about that…”

“What?” Myla huffs, crossing her arms with a frown. “Don’t tell me it’s cause of my weight. You really gonna refuse because of that? I thought you considered yourself a ‘real man’.” You notice a slight smirk on Myla as she says this, showing that she does have something planned.

“N-no, not that!” Ken quickly responds. “Your weight doesn’t bother me at all, it’s more… Urgh…” He lets out a sigh. “Okay, nevermind. We’ll just… call this one a freebie. The elf girl needs my help, so whatever. I guess it’ll be a good chance for me to train my mind magic a little more… Anyway, come on inside, uh… I haven’t actually gotten your name yet.”

“O-oh um… Tahtsu. I’m Tahtsu.” The elf girl speaks up, moving towards the door to go inside the shop.

“Right. Tahtsu.” Ken turns back to you. “I’ll do what I can for her. I’ve got a spare bedroom she can stay in for tonight. Come back in the morning and we can see how much progress she’s made, eh?” You give him a nod, and the two elves disappear back into the shop.

You turn to Myla and ask what she was trying to do there. “Trying to do? I think I did it quite well.” She smirks, looking at you. “I think Ken remembers my uh… ‘extra feature’ pretty well. He seemed a bit uncomfortable with it last time. I figure he’d be pretty hesitant about agreeing to spend time with me.” You ask what she would have done if he ended up accepting. “Er… Well, I dunno.” She shrugs with a sigh. “If I had to, I’d have given him a titjob or something. Either way, it didn’t come to that. So what now?”

You think for a moment before Faera speaks up. “The engineer would be a good place to start, correct? She did say she would pay us for checking on the armor rumor.”

“Yeah, though… We should probably check in with the others too. As well as decide what we’re gonna be telling Kaiti.” Myla responds, thinking. “There’s also Marcus. That guard said he should still be here in the city, I think.” She pauses for a moment. “And uh… I could use some new clothes.”

“We have much to do, it seems.” The deergirl nods. “Perhaps it would benefit us to split up?”

You consider what to do…

[WAITING FOR INPUT…]

2 thoughts on “ARPG 2-321”

  1. I’m back, the hurricane did nothing to affect me, thank God.

    Pretty clever of Myla to get us a freebie from Ken. As for what to do, I think Faera should stay with Tahtsu to make sure everything goes well, plus we’re going to see Marcus right? He doesn’t know about Faera and I don’t if we should tell him (which we probably should), and if he sees Faera, he’ll put two and two together.

  2. The top two things we should focus on are getting Myla some new clothes and finding Marcus. I’m sure Myla doesn’t want anyone looking at her more than what they do. Then there’s also explaining to Marcus that we defeated a greatwolf, but it wasn’t easy.

Comments are closed.