ARPG 2-218

Let Myla rejoin

You give the wolfgirl a smile before quickly reaching down and picking her up for a tight hug. It seems to surprise her, causing her to let out a confused noise.

“Eh?!” Myla is pressed up against your gurgling belly with her head pushed in between your breasts. “Uh… So I guess that’s a yes?” You nod to her before setting her back down. “Geez, I’m not sure if I like you being that strong… You’re kinda overpowering in that form, you know?” You nod again, but decide to speak a bit more seriously now. You tell her that you’d be more than happy to have her back, though she does need to try and keep her temper in check. You don’t want to get hit again. “Yeah, I’ll try. Trust me, I don’t want to blow up like that either. Maybe now that my head is clear, it’ll be a bit easier.”

With the air of awkwardness cleared, you let out a relaxed sigh. That went easier than you thought. After a bit of thought, you realize that Myla and Elykae haven’t gotten a lot of time to talk. You ask Myla if she’d be okay if the three of you shared a room. “Wait. You, me, and the deer?” She asks, and you nod, explaining that it would be a good idea for the two of them to learn more about each other. “Well, yeah. I guess so. Though I didn’t exactly make the best first impression with her…” She sighs as she recalls how she acted before her mind was cleared. “It feels awkward, to say the least. I feel like I’m having to apologize to everyone lately…” You give her another smile, assuring her that everything will be fine. You explain that Elykae is much more kind than she first appears. You also mention that she’s quite cute behind her mask.

“Eh?” Myla gives you an odd look. “Wait, you’ve seen her without her mask? I thought those deer guys never took them off.” You tell her that this deergirl seems to be more relaxed about that sort of thing. “Huh… Seems like you two have gotten pretty close for just a couple days of knowing each other.” You shrug, telling her that it wasn’t that much different with her. “Good point. Well whatever. Let’s go talk with the others.”

You head back over to where the others are sitting just ask Kaiti returns. “We have some rooms prepared for you. Hopefully they’ll be suitable.” The catgirl motions for you to follow her. Everyone does so, and she leads you down a hall. There seems to be a couple small bedrooms prepared with what looks to be quite comfortable beds. “We only have these two, though the beds are large. Is this fine?”

“I don’t really need a bed, so that won’t be any problem.” Garrett speaks up. “And uh… Bluebell seems comfortable, yeah?” You ask Garrett if the harpy has been this attached to him the whole time you’ve been gone. “Y-yeah. Kinda. I don’t really know why she likes me so much, but it’s no problem, ya know?”

“So we will have two people per bed?” Elykae looks at the beds. “How will we split ourselves then?” You think about that for a moment. As much as you’d like to stay with both Elykae and Myla, there’s no way all three of you would fit on a bed. You decide that it’s best if you let the two of them have a room. It would give them a good chance to talk and maybe start to understand each other better. You tell this to Elykae. “With Myla..? Are you certain?” She sounds unsure.

“Yeah. We can do that.” Myla nods. “Don’t worry uh… Elykae. I’m not the asshole I was before.” She says that trying to assure the deer that it’ll be fine, though it just comes across as awkward. “Er… Well, maybe we just need some time to talk or something.”

“I… I see.” The deergirl nods. “If that is the case, then that will be fine. Shall we?” The wolfgirl nods as the two of them head into one of the rooms.

“So…” Jates looks up at you. She seems even smaller due to your current form. “I guess that means we’re sharing a bed then… Not sure how I feel about that.” You ask what she means by that. “Uh… Nothing. Just don’t try anything weird okay?” You nod to her with a smile. “Right. Well, I’m gonna go ahead and get ready for bed then.”

“I guess we’ll stay in your room too?” Garrett looks up at you. You nod to him as well. With that, they head into the bedroom, leaving you in the hall with Kaiti.

“I hope you have a good rest. Hopefully everything works out well in the morning.” She gives you a bit of a smile and starts to turn away. However, you decide to stop her. “Hm? Is something wrong?” After a bit of thinking, you decide to ask her again why she’s being so helpful. “I thought I already said? With the situation, it would be-” You stop her, shaking your head. You can tell there’s something else, so you ask what it is. “Ah… Is it that obvious?” She sighs before giving you an embarassed smile. “It may seem a bit strange, but I do have a difficult time making friends. Other nobles are… well… nobles. I’m sure you know the type. I try to avoid them when I can. But due to my status as a noble, there’s far too many people who try to ‘befriend’ me for their own gain.” She looks off to the side for a moment. “You and your friends seem the honest type though. And my hope is that by helping you, then maybe… Well, like when we had lunch earlier today.” You think back to it. You do note that she seemed quite happy during that. “I don’t get to do that often. Ah, but…” She gives you another smile. “You should just get some rest. You have important things to do in the morning. Whenever you take care of that, perhaps we can speak more.”

It would seem that she’s a bit more lonely than she first appears. Though after thinking for a bit, you do realize that she only seems to have Nerron from what you can tell. There’s been no other mention of friends, and her family seems to be busy and absent. She’s certainly more down-to-earth than most nobles that you’ve ever met, which is probably why she doesn’t seem to like other nobles too much.

[WAITING FOR INPUT…]

—–

What will happen in the woof/deer room? Who knows~ :V

Note: I don’t mean something bad. Putting that here because you guys overthink some of the stuff I say sometimes. :V

3 thoughts on “ARPG 2-218”

  1. Clearly the dear is going to suddenly reveal that the is a werecorgi, having forgotten to keep up with the moon phases, and Myra will give us our next quest direction by being bitten.

Comments are closed.